Dear Friends,

this 8th Leipzig NTZ-Workshop CompPhys07 on Recent Developments in Computational Physics, 29 November-01 December 2007, is by now "traditionally" covering simulational studies in general statistical, condensed matter and soft matter physics, including biological applications, as well as in high-energy physics. The weekend after the Workshop concurs with the "Dies Academicus" of the University of Leipzig, which on 02 December celebrates its 598th anniversary. As in previous years, the idea of the Workshop is to provide a forum for an informal exchange of ideas and to meet in a relaxed atmosphere in Leipzig around Christmas time. This year we also integrate LEILAT07, the 17th Workshop on Lattice Field Theory, into the programme with two sessions oriented towards simulation studies of lattice models.

Please let us know whether you will join us and send a preliminary title of your contribution, preferably using our WWW registration. Details on locations, accomodations and schedule will be available from our WWW page. In view of tourism and limited hotel capacity at moderate prices in Leipzig during the Christmas season please try to meet the

DEADLINE 12 October 2007,

but do not feel discouraged in case you miss this date ...: the Workshop has previously been and still is intended to be informal! Hotel reservations, however, may become problematic if you are late.

20 November 2007: The online registration will remain open until the beginning of the Workshop. Poster contributions are still possible and welcome (but no talks anymore). Hotel reservations, however, can no longer be guaranteed by us.

We look forward to welcoming you in Leipzig.

With best regards,
Wolfhard Janke for the CQT Team

Institut für Theoretische Physik
Universität Leipzig
Office building: Vor dem Hospitaltore 1, 04103 Leipzig (no. 34 of this map)
Mailing address: Postfach 100 920, 04009 Leipzig, Germany

Tel.: +49-341-9732-725
Fax.: +49-341-9732-747

Supported by: NTZ, EU Network ENRAGE, Deutsch-Französische Hochschule (DFH-UFA), Alexander von Humboldt Foundation, DAAD