CompPhys10: List of Participants

Wolfhard Janke (Leipzig):

Harald Markum (TU Wien, Austria): Formulation of time from Aristotle to Monte Carlo simulations and to noncommutative geometry

Antun Balaz (Belgrade, Serbia): Fast converging path integrals for time-dependent potentials

Reinhold Haberlandt (Leipzig):

Harald Morgner (Dept. of Chemistry, Leipzig): A new ansatz for thermodynamics of confined systems

Ralph Kenna (Coventry, UK): Size matters, except perhaps for pure mathematicians

Christian von Ferber (Coventry, UK): Coupled order parameter systems on scale-free networks

Hsiao-Ping Hsu (Mainz): Polymer chain stiffness versus excluded volume: A Monte Carlo study of the crossover towards the wormlike chain model

Jonathan Groß (FZ Jülich): Massively parallelized replica-exchange simulations of polymers on GPUs

Alexander Hartmann (Oldenburg): Large-deviation properties of largest component for random graphs

Karol Trojanowski (Krakow, Poland):

Frank Beyer (Mainz): The infinite-component spin glass revisited

Jacob Stevenson (Mainz): Domain walls and Schramm-Loewner evolution in the random-field Ising model

Juan J. Ruiz-Lorenzo (Badajoz, Spain): Ising spin-glass transition in magnetic field out of mean-field: Numerical simulations and experiments

Fakhteh Ghanbarnejad (IZBI, Leipzig): Stability and timing in Boolean dynamics

Andreas Tröster (Mainz): Optimizing Wilson's momentum shell renormalization group

Ben Sahlmüller (Münster):

Tarik Celik (Ankara, Turkey):

Hamid Khoshbakht (Mainz):

Leonid Yelash (Mainz): Atomistic molecular dynamics simulations of polybutadiene at graphite: Wall impact on polymer statics and dynamics

David Winter (Mainz): Monte Carlo test of the classical theory for heterogeneous nucleation

Martin Hasenbusch (HU Berlin): The thermodynamic Casimir effect in the neighbourhood of the lambda transition: A Monte Carlo study of an improved three-dimensional lattice model

Martin Hasenbusch (HU Berlin): The thermal Casimir effect in films: Monte Carlo simulations of improved models (P)

Jorge Monforte (Zaragoza, Spain): Critical behavior of three-dimensional disordered Potts models with many states

Antonio Gordillo-Guerrero (Badajoz, Spain): IBERCIVIS: A BOINC-based platform for scientific computing

Jeremi Ochab (Krakow, Poland):

Sigismund Kobe (TU Dresden): Statistics beyond physics - misused in public?

Ferenc Iglói (Budapest, Hungary): Infinite disorder scaling of random quantum magnets in three and higher dimensions

Federica Lo Verso (Mainz): Spherical polymer brushes under good solvent conditions: Molecular dynamics results compared to density functional theory

Marcin Zagórski (Krakow, Poland): Model gene regulatory networks under mutation-selection balance

Marcin Zagórski (Krakow, Poland): Copulas applied in the inverter case study (P)

Johannes Zierenberg (Leipzig): Structure of the Tip4p model in the ice I_h phase (P)

Marco Müller (Leipzig): Towards optimized parallel tempering (P)

Max Gerlach (Leipzig): Monte Carlo study of the droplet-strip transition in the two-dimensional Ising model (P)

Monika Möddel (Leipzig):

Stefan Schnabel (Univ. of Georgia, Athens, USA): On the low-temperature behavior of a geometrically frustrated Heisenberg antiferromagnet

David Peters (Aachen): Anisotropic Heisenberg antiferromagnets

Sandro Wenzel (EPF Lausanne, Switzerland): Critical properties of the 120 degree model for orbital ordering

Gunnar Boldhaus (IZBI, Leipzig):

Hannes Nagel (Leipzig): Condensation time scale of a stochastic transport process with pair factorized steady states (P)

Sebastian Schöbl (Leipzig):

Martin Marenz (Leipzig): Worm algorithm in ordered and disordered media (P)

Steffen Trimper (Halle):

Martin Weigel (Mainz): Performance potential for simulating spin models on GPU

Elmar Bittner (Heidelberg):

Siegfried Fritzsche (Leipzig):

Ewa Gajda (Krakow, Poland): A new method of solving inverse problems (P)

Ulrich Behn (Leipzig):

Eugen Ehrenpreis (Leipzig):

Rainer Bischof (Leipzig):

Arwed Schiller (Leipzig):

Thomas Neuhaus (FZ Jülich): More on quantum adiabatic computations

Andreas Nußbaumer (Heidelberg): Gibbs-Thomson effect in the Ising model (P)

Daniel Rings (Leipzig):

Andrea Kramer (Leipzig):

Klaus Kroy (Leipzig):

Marc Laemmel (Leipzig):

Meik Hellmund (Math. Dept., Leipzig):

Dipanjan Chakraborty (Leipzig): Molecular simulation of hot nano particles (P)

Holger Perlt (Leipzig):

Micha Wiedenmann (Leipzig):

Thomas Michael (Halle): Excitation Spectrum of Multiferroics at Finite Temperatures (P)

Niklas Fricke (Leipzig):

Sebastian Sturm (Leipzig):